Pakistan T20 World Cup team is unveiled

Pakistan Cricket

The t20 squad of the Pakistan cricket team ha been announced.

Pakistan T20 WC Team:

Shaheen Shah Afridi, Pakistan’s leading pace bowler, and bowler Mohammad Wasim junior, both of whom missed the Asia Cup 2022 due to injuries, have been reinstated to the team, which now stands at 15.

Wasim made the announcement during a media briefing in Lahore.

Hasan Ali, who was also not chosen for the team at all, and Sarfaraz Ahmed, who was substituted for Mohammad Haris as the backup wicketkeeper, were significant exceptions among the substitutes. Shoaib Malik was another prominent absentee.

In spite of their lackluster performance at the Asia Cup, Khushdil Shah, Iftikhar Ahmed, and Asif Ali made the cut. Shahnawaz Dahani, a fast bowler, was nevertheless added to the backup squad.

Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Haris, a wicketkeeper, and Shahnawaz Dahani are among the trip backups.

From October 16 through November 13, the World Cup will take place in Australia.

Pakistan Cricket
Pakistan T20 World Cup team is unveiled

All players named for the World Cup were included in the series line-up, with the exception of Zaman and Afridi, the top selector said in addition to announcing the roster for the T20 cricket tournament against England.

In order for Fakhar to heal from the knee injury he sustained during the Asia Cup final, Wasim said that he had also been excused from a T20 series with England.

He stated that the roster for the T20 series with England also featured all-arounder Aamir Jamal and spinner Abrar Ahmed.

He said that he would like to applaud Aamir Jamal and Abrar Ahmed on receiving their first calls to the national team, along with Shan Masood. Both Aamir and Abrar have been chosen because we think they have what it takes to serve Pakistan at the highest possible level, and I have high hopes for how well they will play.

In the T20 World Cup in 2022, we have a side that can compete well. Because of this, we have maintained our faith and confidence in the nearly identical group of players who have been a part of the T20I squad following the 2021 World Cup in the UAE, Wasim said in a public statement released by the PCB.

The national side had won nine out of its previous 13 T20 Internationals, according to him, because the players chosen for the squad had played well since November 2021.

He further said that they have committed in these cricket players, and it is only fair that they receive the chance to prove themselves at the World Cup, a tournament for which they have been hard at work in training.


Babar Azam is the captain and Shadab Khan is the vice-captain of Pakistan’s team for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup.
Other players include;

– Asif Ali,
– Haider Ali,
– Haris Rauf,
– Iftikhar Ahmed,
– Khushdil Shah,
– Mohammad Hasnain,
– Mohammad Nawaz,
– Mohammad Rizwan,
– Mohammad Wasim Junior,
– Naseem Shah,
– Shaheen Shah Afridi,
– Shan Masood.